Adblock is coming back even after installation in Windows 10.

AdBlock keeps coming back after I uninstall it.what can I do to get rid of this?

If you have removed AdBlock from Chrome ( here’s how to do that) and it still coming back again and again, this is most likely an issue with Chrome sync, not with AdBlock. You have probably signed in to Chrome on that computer. Signing in to Chrome allows you to use your settings, bookmarks, extensions, and browsing history across all of your signed-in devices through your Google account. Extensions are back when you sign in to Google Chrome even if you have deleted the extension.

Adblock

You can check it through some steps which are given below:- Before it make sure AdBlock is still installed. Open an incognito window or create a new user in Chrome. If AdBlock is not in the extensions bar, then sync issue is the culprit. (If AdBlock is there, then the issue is something else.)

 

When you have a sync issue without an error message, first try recreate your user profile. If that doesn’t permanently get rid of the extension, try resetting sync. If even that doesn’t work, you can try removing yourself entirely from Chrome. For help you can click the link given below :-

signing out of Chrome and deleting a synced account.

 

Note: All the synced data will still be in your Google account. However, it’s always safe to back up your Chrome bookmarks before you proceed.

 

Recreate your Chrome user profile :-

Create a new user profile (if older one is corrupted) by following the steps given below:-

  1. Right-click the AdBlock buttonin Chrome’s extensions bar and select Remove from Chrome, then press Remove.
  2. Create a new user profile.
  3. On Chrome menu, select Exit(Windows).
  4. Restart Chrome.

 

Stop and clear synced data (reset sync):-

This stops sync on all of your devices. You must sign in to your Google Account. Now follow the steps given below:-

  1. Right-click the AdBlock buttonin Chrome’s extensions bar and select Remove from Chrome, then Remove.
  2. Open your Google Dashboard.
  3. Select Reset sync, then press OK.
  4. On the Chrome menu, select Exit(Windows) or Quit (Mac).
  5. Then restart Chrome.

 

Remove your user account entirely from Chrome:-

This will erase all of your Chrome data from the device.

Note:- This action can’t be undone. However, you’ll get your synced data the next time you sign in to Chrome.

Now follow the steps given below to proceed further.

  1. Right-click the AdBlock buttonin Chrome’s extensions bar and select Remove from Chrome, then Remove.
  2. In the top-right corner of the browser window, click the button for the current user and select Switch person.
  3. Mouse over your user card, click the down arrow, and select Remove this person, then confirm when prompted.
  4. If Chrome doesn’t exit on its own, on the Chrome menu, select Exit(Windows) or Quit (Mac).

5. Restart Chrome.

Even if the Adblock is still coming back, you can visit our website.